Can I control who participates?

This is best done using the lobby function. Before the conference, this can be activated at the shield icon. Everyone must then wait outside until they are let in. This also prevents anonymous participation, as providing a name is required beforehand. During the conference, you can display a list of participants in the toolbar at the bottom (and in the PRO version, move them from there into Breakout Rooms).