What does the privacy setting "Internal" mean?

You adjust a video's settings via the "Update" button. Under "Basic info" you will find the "Privacy" dropdown with four options:


  • Private: only I can see this video.
  • Unlisted: shareable only via a private link.
  • Public: anyone can see this video.
  • Internal: only users of this instance can see this video.

An instance is the platform through which videos are published. fair.tube is fairkom's instance. If you choose "Internal", only people signed in to this platform can see the video – on fair.tube, that means everyone signed in with fairlogin.